Welcome to New WoW Veteran!

Welcome! Wilkommen! Welkom! Bienvenue! Välkommen!

My first foray into the wonderful world of Internet blogging!  Will people want to read my random ramblings and mordent musings? Hopefully, but then again maybe not – only time, the never ending constant, will be able to shed light on this.

So what is New WoW Veteran I hear you scream!  Well in a nutshell it is a catalogue of my experiences returning to the World of Warcraft,  after a break of roughly 2 years I have decided to make a return now that some of my RL friends are playing again.

So how about I share a little about me?  The vast majority of my play was during the Burning Crusade, during this time I played up to Black Temple raiding mostly on a Priest (Shadow at heart forced to heal a lot) though never got to experience Sunwell Plateau.  I then returned about 3/4 of the way through Wrath of the Lich King managing to down the Lich King without any buffs on 10 man and 25 man before getting a realm first kill of Halion 25 man (server: Darkspear EU, guild: Addiction).

Since then I have not really raided, when Cataclysm started playing a few alts (my 85’s are a Shadow Priest & an Enhancement Shaman) whilst I have several other toons between 75 & 85.  I decided to get back in the game to join some friends, as such I am now playing on Alliance (I have always been Horde), am on a new server (a PvP server no less) and have rolled a totally new character – a Blood Death Knight tank.  I have a limited amount of tanking experience (have levelled a Protection Paladin to 83 who has tanked a couple of ICC bosses and a 74 Feral Bear Druid) but most of my practise has been restricted to 5 mans.  I really enjoy being in control, determining the speed of runs and having the final say so I thought “Sod it”, why not have a tanking main.

So that’s where I am, 2 weeks in my baby Draenei Deathknight has tanked her way through 20 levels and I know sit at 79 and am on the cusp of hitting Northrend, a good time to start writing about my experiences and what happens on the way.

I’ll sign out now but later today will have, the tale of my first EPIC FAIL group I have encountered as well as the first in my series of WoW “Did You Know?” postings.

Cheers

Matt

About Vaughany

I'm a geek who loves gaming, travelling, sports & cooking. Currently residing in Nottingham, England.
This entry was posted in World Of Warcraft. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

